About the Feminist Review Trust

Set up in 2001, the Trust was funded by Feminist Review. Run as a collective since its inception in 1979, the voluntary work of ¬†Feminist Review’s editorial teams over the years has provided the means for the Trust to share the success of the journal with groups of women throughout the world similarly working for change.

The Feminist Review Trust was given charity status in 2005.

By 2012 the Trust had made over 78 grants to projects both internationally and in the UK. ¬†These grants represent the diversity of women’s lives globally and support the creativity which with women fight the inequalities they face.

Chair: Professor Dorothy Griffiths, OBE, FGCI, FRSA, Imperial College London

Leila Alodaat

Professor Avtar Brah, MBE; Feminist Review Collective

Laura Carter

Dr Helen Crowley

Joanna Pares Hoare, Feminist Review Collective

Nicola Simpson

Professor Ann Whitehead, University of Sussex

Mandy Wright

Dr Keina Yoshida

Registered charity number 110352